Restoring from a Server Snapshot
When you restore your server from a backup, keep the following things in
mind as it reconnects to ServerPilot.
- If your IP address changes when restoring from a server where
ServerPilot is already installed, it will reconnect to ServerPilot
automatically with the new IP address.
You should also have only one instance of that server running
at a time, or it could cause issues with your server.
- For any app you had deleted from ServerPilot since the snapshot was
made and the app now exists on the server again since the restore,
recreate the app in ServerPilot to have it be manageable by ServerPilot
- For any app you had added since the snapshot was made and now does not
actually exist on the server anymore since the restore, you can delete
the app from ServerPilot if you don't want it listed in