Deleting a server from ServerPilot will only remove the server and apps from the ServerPilot control panel. Deleting the server from ServerPilot won't remove anything on your server.
Once you delete a server from ServerPilot, you won't be able to reconnect it. From that point on, you'll have to manage the server manually.
When you delete a server from ServerPilot, it does not destroy the server at your host. For example, if you are on a paid plan with ServerPilot for a server at DigitalOcean, deleting the server at ServerPilot means that ServerPilot will no longer bill you for that server. However, until you also destroy the server at DigitalOcean, DigitalOcean will continue to bill you for the server.
If you plan to continue using a deleted server, you can uninstall the ServerPilot processes from your server. To uninstall, run the following command as root:
sudo apt-get remove sp-serverpilot-agent sp-serverpilot-stats
Uninstalling ServerPilot will not uninstall Nginx, Apache, PHP, or MySQL.