Articles

How to Delete an App

You can remove an app from your server by deleting the app through ServerPilot. This removes the app and all of its files and databases from your server.

First, open the app in ServerPilot and go to the Delete tab.

Before you continue, make sure you have made a snapshot of your server. You will not be able to restore a deleted app's files through ServerPilot.

After creating a backup or snapshot of your server, click the red Delete button.

If you are absolutely sure you want to delete the app and all of its files and databases, click Confirm Delete.

If you accidentally delete an app through ServerPilot, you will have to restore your server from a snapshot.

Last updated: August 17, 2016