Articles

How to Delete a Server

Deleting a server from ServerPilot should only be done if you are absolutely sure you never want the server to be connected to ServerPilot again.

First, open the server in ServerPilot and navigate to the Delete tab.

Then, read the warning and click Delete.

If you are absolutely sure you want to delete the server, click Confirm Delete.

Once a server is deleted from ServerPilot, it can never be reconnected to ServerPilot—either through your account or any other account. ServerPilot requires a fresh server to connect.

However, servers can be moved between accounts. If you need to move a server between accounts, do not delete the server.
Deleting a server from ServerPilot will only cease the management of that server through ServerPilot. If you want to destroy the server, you will also need to delete it through your server provider.

Last updated: August 17, 2016