Articles

Deleting Servers

If you want to move a server to another ServerPilot account, do not delete the server from ServerPilot.

Instead, follow our guide to transferring servers.

Deleting a Server from ServerPilot

Deleting a server from ServerPilot will only remove the server and apps from the ServerPilot control panel. Deleting the server from ServerPilot won't remove anything on your server.

Once you delete a server from ServerPilot, you won't be able to reconnect it. From that point on, you'll have to manage the server manually.

Destroying a Server at Your Host

When you delete a server from ServerPilot, it does not destroy the server at your host. For example, if you are on a paid plan with ServerPilot for a server at DigitalOcean, deleting the server at ServerPilot means that ServerPilot will no longer bill you for that server. However, until you also destroy the server at DigitalOcean, DigitalOcean will continue to bill you for the server.

Uninstalling ServerPilot

If you plan to continue using a deleted server, you can uninstall the ServerPilot processes from your server. To uninstall, run the following command as root:

sudo apt-get remove sp-serverpilot-agent sp-serverpilot-stats

Uninstalling ServerPilot will not uninstall Nginx, Apache, PHP, or MySQL.